2006 ford taurus transmission problems

For this type of failure to be so prevalent in these cars at such low mileage is really a black eye for Ford Motor Company. The most common Taurus transmission problems cost $2,000 to fix & occur at 90,000 miles. 0l vehicle with 62,800 miles. Your transmission needs that fluid to lubricate all the moving parts and cool down the transmission itself. The average price of a 2006 Ford Taurus transmission repair and replacement can vary depending on location. I love my Ford, and cannot say that I won't buy another, but Ford is really sticking it to their customers by turning a blind eye to a problem with one of their bread-and-butter products. How To Tell If You Have a 2006 Ford Taurus Faulty Distributor. I am a college student and I do NOT have that kind of money. My father had work trucks with over 200000 miles on them that were both standard and automatic and were driven like crap and NEVER had to have a transmission fixed. Good thing there were some friendly people behind me and helped push the car off the road into a parking lot. Do not buy. Remanufactured: Used: More Details Email This Quote. Replace Converter, Drum Forward, Drum 4th Gear, Sun Gear, Bell? I can't afford this. When you turn on the engine, all that power generated by the motor goes to the transmission. They told us the next day (after I had to rent a car to get us home) that the transmission "was shot", that this was a common problems he has seen on Ford Taurus' of the 05 and 06 models. It's worse than a manual transmission shift. Especially the earlier years but after having some shifting problems with the shifting between t. Expand your search distance . Filter (3) Show Payments. Or if they would have been eager and had accelerated behind me or standing behind the car. The real power of knowing Ford Taurus transmission problem is that you can fix any issue that comes your way without taking a trip to the dealer. with your 2006 Ford Taurus can result in render